Flowers!

Flowers!

Flowers! 

Bought me flowers.
Lilac roses.
They were terrific.
As terrific as virtual ‘Triffids’.

My love, thought he could eat me.
He said he loved it so.
Next thing that I knew.

I was plant food.
A little fertile fertilizer.
Fed to those roses nearly blue.

Closer I went.
Moved up to study those passion flowers.
Up close and personal.

So wanted to smell those roses of lilac.
As lilac roses meant true love.

The one I thought I’d found.
That wouldn’t break my heart again.

Instead that rose it bit my nose. 
Gave me loads more pain.
By ladylivvi1

© 2013 ladylivvi1 (All rights reserved)

Leave a Reply

