My Pot!

My Pot! 

Smashed a memory today.
A pixie pot.
Made for me many years ago.
A large book from my shelf did tumble.
My lovely pot got smashed to bits.
Beyond repair.

Broke my heart.
Loved and cherished it.
A patient gave it to me as a gift.
Before my training started.
Worthless financially.
Priceless a treasure.

Nostalgic memories.
Felt the tears streaking down my cheeks.
As in the bin I placed it.
Protected.
Wrapped it carefully.
Much much too late.
Never can be replaced!

By ladylivvi1

© 2013 ladylivvi1 (All rights reserved)

Leave a Reply

